A Month in the Word – November 2015

Sun, Nov. 1 God Delivers Peter Acts 12:1-11 Mon, Nov. 2 Thanking God Romans 1:8-15 Tue, Nov. 3 The Forgiving God Nehemiah 9:6-21 Wed, Nov. 4 Abundant Grace Romans 16:25-27 Thu, Nov. 5 The Accessible God Hebrews 4:12-16 Fri, Nov. 6 God Is Making All Things New Revelation 21:1-5 Sat, Nov. 7 Grace for Gentiles [...]

A Month in the Word – October 2015

Thu, Oct. 1 Stand Boldly Acts 13:52-14:3 Fri, Oct. 2 Stand Regardless Acts 8:1-8 Sat, Oct. 3 Stand Ready Acts 8:26-40 Sun, Oct. 4 The Spirit Is Not for Sale Acts 8:9-24 Mon, Oct. 5 God’s Perfect Way Psalm 18:20-30 Tue, Oct. 6 God’s Trustworthy Way Psalm 112:1, 2, 6-9 Wed, Oct. 7 God’s Holy [...]

A Month In The Word – September 2015

Tue, Sep. 1 Prayer of Gratitude 2 Chronicles 6:1-15 Wed, Sep. 2 Openhearted Life 2 Corinthians 6:1-13 Thu, Sep. 3 Greater Things Through Prayer John 14:11-13 Fri, Sep. 4 No One Else Acts 4:1-12 Sat, Sep. 5 No Other Authority Acts 4:13-22 Sun, Sep. 6 Praying with Boldness Acts 4:23-31 Mon, Sep. 7 Rescuing the [...]

the-cross-1365771-640x480

A Month in the Word – August 2015

Aug. 1  Redeemed with an Outstretched Arm  Exodus 6:2-8 Aug. 2  The Lord Will Come as Redeemer  Isaiah 59:15-21 Aug. 3  Justice for the Poor  Psalm 140:6-13 Aug. 4  My People Have Forgotten Me  Jeremiah 18:11-17 Aug. 5  Judgment for the Disobedient  Ezra 7:21-28 Aug. 6  If You Will Not Listen  Jeremiah 26:1-7 Aug. 7 [...]

A Month In The Word – July 2015

A Month In The Word – July 2015 1-Jul  Judge Me, O Lord  Psalm 7:1-8 2-Jul  Test My Mind and Heart  Psalm 7:9-17 3-Jul  The Lord Executes Judgment  Psalm 9:15-20 4-Jul  The Righteous and the Wicked  Proverbs 11:1-10 5-Jul  A Day of Bitter Lamentation  Micah 2:4-11 6-Jul  Do Not Pervert Justice  Exodus 23:1-8 7-Jul  False [...]

A Month in the Word – June 2015

 A Month in the Word – June 2015 1-Jun I Will Judge with Equity  Psalm 75 2-Jun No Escape  Amos 2:9-16 3-Jun I Will Punish Your Iniquities  Amos 3:1-8 4-Jun I Will Punish Your Transgressions  Amos 3:9-15 5-Jun  Judgment Is Surely Coming  Amos 4:1-6 6-Jun  You Did Not Return to Me  Amos 4:7-13 7-Jun  I [...]

A Month in the Word – May 2015

May 2015   Fri, May 1  Rightly Explain the Word of Truth  2 Timothy 2:14-19    Sat, May 2  A Teacher in Faith and Truth  1 Timothy 2:1-7    Sun, May 3  Becoming Coworkers with the Truth  3 John    Mon, May 4  Not Exalted over Other Members  Deuteronomy 17:14-20    Tue, May 5  God’s [...]

A Month in the Word – April 2015

Wednesday, April 1 Christ Will Come Again 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 Thursday, April 2 The Resurrection and the Life John 11:20-27 Friday, April 3 The Hope of Eternal Life Titus 3:1-7 Saturday, April 4 If Christ Has Not Been Raised 1 Corinthians 15:12-19 Sunday, April 5 In Fact, Christ Has Been Raised 1 Corinthians 15:1-11, Monday, [...]

A Month in the Word – March 2015

  Sunday, March 1 I Saw the Spirit Descending John 1:29-34 Monday, March 2 Is There No Balm in Gilead? Jeremiah 8:18-22 Tuesday, March 3 No One to Comfort Me Lamentations 1:17-21 Wednesday, March 4 Here Is Your God! Isaiah 40:1-10 Thursday, March 5 This Is My Comfort Psalm 119:49-64 Friday, March 6 The Shepherd’s [...]

A Month in the Word – February 2015

  Sunday, February 1 Pleasing God Instead of Man Daniel 1:5, 8-17; Matthew 6:16-18 Monday, February 2 Treasure in Heaven Matthew 19:16-22 Tuesday, February 3 Mercy Triumphs over Judgment James 2:8-13 Wednesday, February 4 Keep the Instruction of Moses Joshua 22:1-6 Thursday, February 5 Look to the Interests of Others Philippians 2:1-5 Friday, February 6 [...]