A Month in the Word – May 2015

May 2015

 

Fri, May 1  Rightly Explain the Word of Truth  2 Timothy 2:14-19   
Sat, May 2  A Teacher in Faith and Truth  1 Timothy 2:1-7   
Sun, May 3  Becoming Coworkers with the Truth  3 John   
Mon, May 4  Not Exalted over Other Members  Deuteronomy 17:14-20   
Tue, May 5  God’s Gifts and Calling Are Irrevocable  Romans 11:25-32   
Wed, May 6  God Distributed Gifts of the Spirit  Hebrews 2:1-9   
Thu, May 7  Grace Gifts Given to Us  Romans 12:1-8   
Fri, May 8  Understanding the Gifts God Bestows  1 Corinthians 2:11-16   
Sat, May 9  Gifts That Build Up the Church  1 Corinthians 14:1-5   
Sun, May 10  One Spirit, a Variety of Gifts  1 Corinthians 12:1-11   
Mon, May 11  Speaking with One Voice   Exodus 19:1-8   
Tue, May 12  We Will Be Obedient   Exodus 24:1-7   
Wed, May 13  Sincere and Pure Devotion  2 Corinthians 11:1-5   
Thu, May 14  Living in Harmony  Romans 15:1-7   
Fri, May 15  One Spirit, One Mind  Philippians 1:21-30   
Sat, May 16  One in Christ Jesus  Galatians 3:23-29   
Sun, May 17  Many Members, One Body  1 Corinthians 12:12-31   
Mon, May 18  Made You Hear God’s Voice  Deuteronomy 4:32-40   
Tue, May 19  A Small Member, Great Boasting  James 3:1-5   
Wed, May 20  All Languages, One Loud Voice  Revelation 7:9-12   
Thu, May 21  We Hear in Our Own Languages  Acts 2:8-13   
Fri, May 22  They Shall Prophesy  Acts 2:14-21   
Sat, May 23  Excel in Your Gifts  1 Corinthians 14:6-12   
Sun, May 24  Building Up Others  Acts 2:1-7, 12  1 Corinthians 14:13-19 
Mon, May 25  Love and the Knowledge of God  Hosea 6:1-6   
Tue, May 26  Abounding in Steadfast Love  Jonah 3:10-4:11   
Wed, May 27  Keep in Step with the Spirit  Galatians 5:19-26   
Thu, May 28  Increasing Love for One Another  2 Thessalonians 1:1-5   
Fri, May 29  Love and Steadfastness  2 Thessalonians 3:1-5   
Sat, May 30  Filled with the Fullness of God  Ephesians 3:14-21   
Sun, May 31  Love Never Ends  1 Corinthians 13  
       
Standard Lesson Commentary 2014-2015 (NIV).      

Comments